Upcoming Events

Coral Sea Pre Trip Thurs

Thursday, April 17, 2014 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM PDT

Canyon – Maple

Residents for the thurs trip will sign liabilty forms and get any lsat questions answered

Banishing Invasives for Earth Day

Saturday, April 19, 2014 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM PDT

College Creek Community Center

Residents will be transported to Patrick's Point State Park to participate in an annual invasive ivy removal. Lunch will be served after.

Volleyball Tournament and BBQ

Saturday, April 19, 2014 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PDT

Hill Quad

Residents can compete in a volleyball tournament and enjoy a BBQ at the Quad.

Visions of a Better Future Awards Ceremony

Monday, April 21, 2014 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM PDT

College Creek Community Center

Awards ceremony for the social justice art contest. We will host a dinner and allow artists to explain their pieces.

Chasing Ice Documentary!

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM PDT

Creekview – Creekside Lounge/Laundry Room

A program to get residents involved in environmental issues on a global scale and to see the lecture/screening of James Balog's documentary "Chasing Ice".

Tour the Arcata Marsh

Saturday, April 26, 2014 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM PDT

Other – Off Campus

Environmental program where we will provide transportation for residents to the Arcata Marsh. Residents will have the opportunity to take the extended guided tour of the marsh, provided by Friends ...

Bonkers For Balog!

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM PDT

Other – On Campus

Residents will meet and then go to the Centennial Speaker series lecture hosted by James Balog, creator of the environmental documentary "Chasing Ice"

Black Out Dance Party

Friday, May 02, 2014 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM PDT

Sunset Classroom.

Hill Council is hosting a neon lighted dance party.

Creekview End of the Year and Study Bucks Event

Saturday, May 03, 2014 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT

Creekview – Creekside Lounge/Laundry Room

A potluck-style event for Creekview Residents to celebrate the end of the 2013-14 school year and to raffle away Study Bucks prizes!

Study Bucks Drawing

Tuesday, May 06, 2014 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM PDT

Sunset Classroom.

We are having a drawing for residents who received Study Bucks throughout the school year. They can come and win prizes.

Ongoing Events

Spontaneous and Intentional Kickbacks

Sunday, January 26, 2014 5:00 PM - Sunday, May 04, 2014 5:00 PM PDT

Redwood 3W

Set down and checked in with groups of residents

Tasting Tuesday

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:00 PM - Tuesday, April 29, 2014 8:00 PM PDT

Sunset Classroom.

Each tuesday has a different flavor are you willing to try something new

Coral Sea Pre Trip Wed

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 5:30 PM - Thursday, April 17, 2014 6:30 PM PDT

Canyon – Maple

Residents for the Wed trip will sign libilaity froms, and get any remaining questions answered

Coral Sea Trip

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 6:00 PM - Thursday, April 24, 2014 8:00 PM PDT

Canyon – Maple

Residences will go on an introductory cruise on the coral sea.